PRAYER

WHAT IS PRAYER? IS IT THE RITUAL OF REPEATING WORDS ENOUGH TIMES THAT GOD WILL GRANT WISHES? OR IS IT A QUICKIE FIRST TIME IN THE MORNING BEFORE RUSHING OFF TO WORK, OR A SILENT PRAYER BEFORE FALLING TO SLEEP AND NOT FINISHING IT? I DON’T THINK SO. I BELIEVE PRAYER IS A CONSTANT TALKING WITH THE LORD. WALKING, DRIVING, WORKING, PLAYING ANYTHING CAN BE DONE WHILE PRAYING. NOT LIKE CELL PHONES AND DRIVING, PRAYER IS PERFECTLY SAFE TO DO WHILE DRIVING. ACTUALLY LISTENING TO PRAISE AND WORSHIP MUSIC WILL PUT ME IN A PRAYER MOOD ON MY WAY TO WORK. SOMETIMES I DON’T REALIZE THAT THE MUSIC IS LOUD UNTIL I COME TO A STOPLIGHT AND THINK” GEE I BETTER TURN IT DOWN OR THE FELLOW NEXT TO ME WILL THINK I’M CRAZY! I LOVE TO LISTEN TO PRAISE MUSIC IT PUTS A LOVE IN MY HEART FOR THE LORD AND MAKES ME HUMBLE. MY CONSTANT PRAYER NOW IS FOR MY DAUGHTER, I MISS HER AND MY GRANDCHILDREN AND I PRAY THAT SOON WE WILL BE REUNITED. PATIENCE AND PRAYER IS ALL I HAVE AND ALL I NEED!

Leave a Reply

