WHY GOD?

This is an age old question, Why God? Sometimes he answers us, sometimes he doesn’t. I think of this because, hubby and I went to a viewing last night for a very good friend of ours. Hubby has know him since he was a kid. Allot of eating was done at this man’s dinner table with the “kids”. Since this couple didn’t have any children they welcomed the neighbor hood boys. Hubby can remember many good meals from them. They were very lovableChristian people. This is what makes it so sad. See they are in their ninties and we heard that he took his own life. Shock, why,why God, what was so wrong? He has left a very frail confused wife that needed him so much. Why God? I know that we are not supposed to ask the WHY question, but in our small minds we do. God knows what what was in his mind not us. I just pray for her that her God will console her and help her for I sincerely think that she will not be far from leaving this world. Things like this make me more appreciative of my hubby and my blessings. I pray that I never take them for granted.

Christmas is around the corner and I am still baking cookies, told hubby I should’nt worry about them going stale I don’t think there will be any LEFT by Christmas. He just says um-ummmmm.

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Ame Says:

    wow … that’s a hard one to swallow … really, really hard. i am so sorry.

    thank you for your comment; i printed out the verse and am going to memorize it and meditate on it. it is absolutely perfect for where i am right now 🙂

  2. What a sad situation. Everyone touched by this death will be in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. 3
    Holly Says:

    A blessed Christmas to you and your family!

  4. 4
    Ame Says:

    thank you for your comment and perspective – i really needed that tonight 😉


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

