AGAIN

Whew, it’s over! What a whirlwind! I’m sooo tired! But loved every minute of the Holidays! I guess I’m just a glutton for punishment, I do it every year, and then look forward to the next Christmas. It is my favorite time of the year, I loved having my family here for Christmas day dinner,yes it was crowded,yes it was mass confusion, yes it was great. My poor husband just sat in the corner and watched the wrapping paper fly! Nothing can compare to pictures of my grandson pushing his new John Deere lawnmower, (with blankie over his shoulder), all over my kitchen floor,or my granddaughter having tea (with her new doll) with her greatgrandmother. These are memories that will never fade. However it was also sad to not have my oldest daughter with us. I wish that this new year will bring changes so that all the family can be together.

Today is the beginning of the end! I really mean it this time! Out with this baggage! Today I signed up for the Discovery Challenge from the Discovery Network TV show. It is really neat, the BMI is calculated,UGH! and they tell you how much you need to lose,(no telling), and how many calories you need to consume. There is a fitness site. It is for 8 weeks. Well we will see.

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    mjc2930 Says:

    CHRISTMAS DINNER WAS GREAT! WE WERE STUFFED. I HAD A REALLY GOOD TIME . I WOULD LOVE TO SEE THE PICS OF THE KIDS YOU GOT.

  2. 2
    Trish Says:

    I hope so Mom, it would be great if we all could be together next year. Sorry I could not be there.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

