COMMING HOME LORD

I have been following a friend in blogland since last summer and she struck me as a strong Christian woman. I read this week that Amy has lost her battle with cancer, but has won the battle really by going home to her Lord. Her posts on her website were full of faith, the kind that we wonder: do I have that kind of faith? I really don’t know. She was diagnosed in July of 2006 and has fought a rough fight. She leaves behind a beautiful young boy and a loving husband.  It really made me think of how fragile life really is. We really don’t have any control of it. We or someone we love could be called home today or even tomorrow. Are we ready, have we said”I love you” to family today? Or are we going to be saying”I didn’t even have time to !” Don’t put off what could be a last time of talking or seeing that someone you love, you never know if it will be the last time.

Amy had posted on her site the bible passage from 11Corinthians 4:16-18. she lived by that and I think we should too. For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day………

….For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory;     While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are ETERNAL!

Amy’s site is: www.wilhoite.blogspot.com    read it , it will make you think.

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    Robyn Says:

    I watched my best friend die of leukemia last year as well….and was awed at how he dealt with his life and his death….he lived right till the time he went to be with his Lord. His wife gave birth to a daughter about 4 months after he died! My husband and I named our baby boy after him as he was conceived within days of Jeremy’s death. (His website is in my sidebar as “My friend Jeremy”


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

