WHERE DID IT GO?

Yesterday was my baby’s birthday. I remember every detail of that day. I knew that this would be my last one, and since I already had 2 girls, I prayed and prayed for a boy. My prayers were answered on that day. It has been a whirlwind ever since. The one thing I can’t understand is: where did the time go??? It seems like it was just yesterday that I had 2 little girls and a newborn little boy. I feel like I have blinked my eyes and now it is  26 years later.(I have to admit that some days back then, I wondered, will I ever live through this??!!) I have so many good memories of the times of our small little family, the four of us, laughing, playing, Christmas mornings, etc. I kind of miss the jumble of raising kids, but only kinda.LOL   I am older now and the ole body and mind doesn’t work like it used to!  I look at my grown children now and look with wonder at how they have changed from little kids to grown adults with their own children.  I do wonder where did the time go, it flew by!  I enjoy my children as much now as I did then only now my love has grown to bursting!

Leave a Reply

