SPRING WHERE ARE YOU?

here I am44 DEGREES AND IN THE 30 DEGREE TONIGHT. SIGN,SIGN, SIGN, WHEN WILL SPRING GET HERE! I HAVE PATIENTLY WAITED THROUGH SNOW, ICE, COLD, COLD, DID I MENTION COLD WEATHER FOR YOU TO APPEAR. NOW IT SEEMS AS THOUGH YOU ARE TEASING ME! A FEW DAYS AGO IT WAS A BALMY 70 DEGREES, AND WONDERFUL. THE NEXT DAY WHAM, DOWN TO 44 OR LESS.  THE CRAB APPLE TREES AND THE FLOWERING PEAR TREES ARE SLOWLY PEEKING OUT TO BLOOM. THE TULIPS I PLANTED LAST FALL ARE UP BUT THE FLOWERS ARE NOT SO SURE THEY WANT TO COME OUT. I WOULDN’T EITHER! I GUESS I’M IN A HURRY BECAUSE I LOVE WARM WEATHER; THE KIND WHERE ALL I NEED IS A TEE SHIRT,SHORTS, AND BARE FEET. BUT I GUESS TONIGHT I WILL GO AND PULL ON THE OLE WARM FLANNEL PJS, THE WOOL SOCKS, TURN THE ELECTRIC BLANKET ON, AND SNUGGLE DOWN IN MY AFAGAN ON THE LOVESEAT AND SULK, SULK!!MAYBE THE NEXT DAY IT WILL HAPPEN, OR THE NEXT, OR THE NEXT, MAYBE BY 4TH OF JULY????

Leave a Reply

