IT’S OVER :(

FINALLY, IT’S THE LAST DAY. TODAY IS PICK-UP DAY. THE LAST DAY I HAVE TO TRAVEL UP THE ROAD. I HAVE TO ADMIT I’M TIRED, THIS WEEK I WISH THAT I LIVED CLOSER TO THE FAIR INSTEAD OF 45 MIN. AWAY. THIS IS THE REASON THAT I USE A VACATION WEEK FOR THE FAIR. IT IS FUN AND I TRULY ENJOY EVERY MINUTE OF IT, BUT THE HEAT AND THE TRAVEL MAKES FOR A VERY TIRED GIRL!  YESTERDAY WAS THE ANTIQUE TRACTOR PULL IN THE ARENA. MY STEP-SON WAS COMPETING SO WE HAD TO BE THERE. IT IS AMAZING TO WATCH THESE OLD TRACTORS PULL AND THE LENGTH THAT THEY GO. KEITH DID PRETTY GOOD CONSIDERING THAT HE IS NEW TO THIS.

HE IS DRIVING A 1939 FARMALL H THAT HE HAS RESTORED. LOOKS GOOD. 

THIS IS THE SAND CASTLE THAT WAS IN THE MAKING ALL WEEK. AMAZING! EVERY DAY THAT I HAVE BEEN THERE HAS BEEN SOMETHING NEW TO SEE. I LOOK FOWARD EVERY YEAR TO GOING.  NOW IF I COULD FIGURE OUT HOW TO DOWNLOAD THE PICS FROM MY CELL PHONE, I COULD POST THE ONES FROM UP TOP OF THE FERRIS WHEEL! BEAUTIFUL SIGHTS!

WELL I OFF TO PICK UP MY THINGS, NOW I’M THINKING WHAT FAIR IS NEXT??? LOL!

POSTSCRIPT: HERE IS A PIC OF MY ENTRIES AND I’M SATISFIED BUT SUPRISED. MY STRAWBERRY JAM WON 1ST PLACE-BLUE RIBBON. I CAN’T BELIEVE IT BEAT OUT MY BLUEBERRY JAM IT GOT 3RD-YELLOW RIBBON. WITH MY NEW PINEAPPLE-PEACH JAM WINNING 2ND-RED RIBBONS. GO FIGURE!  LOL!  THE BEETS WON 2ND. I NEED TO WORK ON GETTING THEM DARKER LOOKING.  OTHER WISE I AM HAPPY 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    Melissa Says:

    congrats Sue, I am not surprised at all that the strawberry jam won first place..its so delicious =)


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

