DOWN BUT NOT OUT

omgI did it yesterday! I learned a big lesson. NEVER SCRUB YOUR KITCHEN FLOOR BARE FOOTED! What a lesson learned the hard way. Yesterday was cleaning day as usual; I was just about finished, the last thing was to scrub  the kitchen floor. As I was taking the mop out to the garage, somehow my feet went out from under me and BANG, I fell down the steps onto the concrete. Stunned I laid there. I got up and keep saying “I”M alright , I’m alright, noooo  I’m not alright!  I felt my arm and it felt really funny and throbbing by then. Of course I was alone, so a quick SOS to hubby on the cell-help!!  He was unfortunately in the woods with his dogs running full tilt. He came and we went to the emergency room. verdict? no broken bones (YA YA) just a badly banged up right arm and back. Doc said I was lucky it wasn’t broken the way my arm looked! So as of right now I am in a sling and out of work for the week. Such fun. Oh well what a way to get out of work! Ha! Ha!.  

This must be the luck of the irish today!  Happy St. Patty’s Day!shamroc0_1_

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Trish Says:

    Oh NO! I am glad you are ok. That was scary and I am glad nothing is broken. If I can do anything let me know {{HUGS}}

  2. 2
    Trish Says:

    BTW I wish you had called me, I am right down the road!

  3. 3
    Melissa Says:

    Ouch! I’m glad you didn’t break anything!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

