SECURITY BLANKET

When my children were growing up each one had a security something. One was a “passie” (pacifier), others security blankets. They carried those things until they were rags! The only way to wash them was waiting till they were fast asleep, then steal it and wash and dry quickly before they woke up and missed it, for if it was gone, my oh my–bad news! I don’t remember when they gave up the blankets, maybe the first day of school, the “passie” accidental “fell out the car window” oh-oh!

I thought that all of that was behind me, until “Mr. Jack as in Jack Russell puppy. He has several blankets for his bed, for the car, for the crate. But there are 2 of them that he is attached to, the funny thing is that they are baby receiving blanket! Ha! Ha! When I decide that they are cruddy and need washing I confiscate them and wash away, not even thinking that he knows, but HE KNOWS, HE KNOWS! When the dryer opens he is the first one in. I captured him in the act tonight, he is so funny!

jack-gettn-blanket

“I KNOW IT’S IN HERE SOMEWHERE?”

jacks-blanket

‘AHA THERE IT IS”

jack-got-blanket

“I’M TAKING THIS BACK, RIGHT NOW!”

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    christina Says:

    That’s so cute. I think deep down you want another baby to take care of. Ha Ha!!! Don’t kill me just kidding.

  2. 2
    Melissa Says:

    lol Thats too cute.. Kamryn never got attached to anything..But Will has his blankie..And that thing is falling apart big time!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

