THE TREE THAT WAS

Me and my brilliant ideas, I wonder why Jerry doesn’t just stop me. I think he enjoys the laughs he gets from me. This year I wanted a different look on my Christmas tree, so I bought all red lights, and used silver and the velvet balls that Jerry’s aunt made. I really thought it would be pretty. It didn’t take long to put up and it was pretty, but it wasn’t very bright. The darker the night got the more misgivings I began to have. Finally at 8:00 pm I turned out all the lights in the house, lit the tree and went outside across the street to look at it…..OMG I had the prettiest red light district tree you have ever seen!!!! Boy was I advertizing big time. Out went the tree lights, closed the bay window drapes and my husband was laughing his head off!!! I told you so, he said!! Well you can just help me retrim it!!! Yea I’ll help you he said.
So the little tree got redecorated with colored lights and it is pretty…really it is!!!

Leave a Reply

